The Observer is a student-run, daily print & online newspaper serving Notre Dame, Saint Mary's & Holy Cross. Learn about us.



Sexual Assault Awareness Week

Members of the Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention | Friday, February 26, 2010

We are the students, faculty and administrators who serve on the University’s Committee on Sexual Assault Prevention (CSAP). Committed to eliminating sexual violence at Notre Dame, CSAP brings together men and women from across our campus to form a network of awareness, care, and support.
Our purpose is two-fold:
1) to lead and coordinate campus education and prevention efforts.
2) to ensure the University has appropriate people and services in place to provide confidential, professional and compassionate assistance to those who have been victimized. For more information about CSAP, please visit [email protected]
CSAP’s work is guided always by the University’s over-arching commitment to the “formation of an authentic human community graced by the Spirit of Christ.” Clearly sexual violence has no place in such a community. As our campus marks Sexual Assault Awareness Week, we invite you to join us in our efforts to address these important issues. Whether or not we have been personally affected by sexual violence, each of us has a part to play in creating a campus climate that is safe and respectful, and that honors the human dignity of each individual.

Ann Firth
William Kirk
Ava Preacher
Cathy Pieronek
John Duman
Mandy Lewis
Tim Latham
Miriam Olsen
Patrick Tighe
Nella McOsker
Cynthia Weber
Zach Miller
Jeff Shoup
Susan Steibe-Pasalich
Chris Nowak
Heather Rakoczy Russell
Elizabeth Moriarty
Annie Envall
Charmelle Green
Phil Johnson
Keri Kei Shibata
Kathy Brannock
Rev. John Conley, CSC
Amy de la Torre
Slandah Diejuste
Cathe DeCleene
Members of the Committee
on Sexual Assault Prevention
Feb. 25