The Observer is a student-run, daily print & online newspaper serving Notre Dame, Saint Mary's & Holy Cross. Learn about us.



SCC election results released

| Monday, February 24, 2014

Noemi Ventilla, Michael Markel, Neil Joseph and Eva Niklinska won Friday’s Sophomore Class Council (SCC) run-off election and will serve as the 2014-15 officers, according to an email from the Judicial Council.
They received 482 votes, or 73 percent. The other ticket, comprised of Andrew Galo, Michaela McInerney, Vincent Vangaever and Daniel Barabasi received 178 votes or 27 percent, the email stated.
Ventilla will serve as president, Markel as vice president, Joseph as treasurer and Niklinska as secretary.
Editor’s Note: Barabasi is a staff writer for the Scene section of The Observer.


About Observer Staff Report

Contact Observer Staff Report