The Observer is a student-run, daily print & online newspaper serving Notre Dame, Saint Mary's & Holy Cross. Learn about us.



New senators swear in staff

| Thursday, April 3, 2014

At Wednesday night’s student Senate meeting, student body president Lauren Vidal vice president Matt Devine were officially sworn into office. In their oath, administered by Judicial Council president Kathryn Peruski, Vidal and Devine swore to uphold the Constitution of the Undergraduate Student Body.
New senators from all 29 dorms were also sworn in Wednesday night, and their first order of business was approving the following 19 different student government positions:
Chief of Staff: Shannon Montague
Parliamentarian: Carolina Ramirez
Secretary: Katie Wood
Executive Controller: Thomas Schneeman
Director of Communications: Lindsay Huth
Athletics Representative: Corey Robinson
Diversity Council Representative: Stephen Kim
Campus Ministry Representative: Grace Carroll
First Undergraduate Experience in Leadership (FUEL) Directors: Louis Bertolotti, Marisa Olsen
Director of the Department of Academic Affairs: Michelle Lacouture
Director of the Department of Campus Technology: Shuyang Li
Director of the Department of Community Relations: Jamie Grzybowski
Director of the Department of Constituent Services: Jack McKeon
Director of the Department of Gender Issues: Kristen Loehle
Director of the Department of Internal Affairs: Angel Zambrano
Director of the Department of Residence Life: Brent Murphy
Director of the Department of Social Concerns: Paul Lipari
Director of the Department of University Affairs: Andrew Carmona
Director of the Department of National Engagement and Outreach: Elizabeth Fenton
Past student body president Alex Coccia, vice president Nancy Joyce and chief of staff Juan Rangel were also granted the title emeritus by unanimous vote.

Tags: ,

About Margaret Hynds

Margaret is a senior Political Science major and the former Editor-in-Chief of The Observer. She hails from Washington, D.C., and is a former Phox of Pangborn Hall. Follow Margaret on Twitter @MargaretHynds

Contact Margaret