The Observer is a student-run, daily print & online newspaper serving Notre Dame, Saint Mary's & Holy Cross. Learn about us.



Skidgel-Cole ticket wins Holy Cross student government election

| Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Juniors Emilee Skidgel and Katherine Cole were elected president and vice president of Holy Cross Student Government Association Tuesday, director of student activities Richard Storey announced in an email.

Skidgel is a business major and sports management minor from southern California, and Cole is a biology major with minors in sports management and public health from Portland, Oregon.

The two ran on the platform, “Community-Vision-Collaboration.” Skidgel said their first priority would be to improve community on campus by bringing together all Holy Cross students, especially gateway students and commuters.

Juniors Lauren Compton, Stephen Hineline and Jacqueline Lopez will serve as senior senators, and sophomores Nayeli Belmares, Stephen McNulty and Matteus Webb will serve as junior senators. First-years Nathan Cavazos, Jonathan DeMarco and Julian Garcilazo were elected sophomore senators.

Tags: , , ,

About Observer Staff Report

Contact Observer Staff Report